Site Announcements

View the results of the New Wave Outpost 20th Anniversary Top Songs Poll here:
http://www.nwoutpost.com/poll/results


Coming Soon: Top Albums Poll. Stay tuned!

Welcome to the new forum!
If you are a previously registered user, you must do the following:

1) Click on 'I forgot my password' at the login prompt
2) Enter your username and email you registered with and submit
3) You will receive an email with an activation link. Please click it and then log in using the random password provided
4) Go to your User Control Panel and click on the Profile tab
5) Click on 'Edit Account Settings' and enter your new password twice followed by the random password provided earlier. Click Submit.
6) That's it...you're back in! You may have to log in again with your new password.


If you forgot your email address, please email me (MikeP) at: mikepaulsen12@gmail.com

Note: you must now use bb code buttons in the Post form for embedded images, YouTube videos, etc.
For example, to post embedded YouTube videos: paste in the link (e.g., http://www.youtube.com/watch?XYZ1234567), highlight it and then click the YouTube button.

Monday July 13th, 30 Year Anniversary of Live Aid Special

New Wave/Punk music, culture, genres, memories. '80s revivalism and other relevant topics.

Monday July 13th, 30 Year Anniversary of Live Aid Special

Postby DJRetroactive » Thu Jun 18, 2015 10:07 am

On Monday, July 13th, the 30th anniversary of the greatest concert in history I will be running a very special show at http://www.houseofprog.com. For the first time anywhere (as far as I know) there will be a complete rebroadcast of Live Aid recorded on VHS tape from a TV station that will remain unnamed. The whole show will run for about 17 hours featuring all the commercials, all the host banter and all the music that made it on air, there will seem to be more commercials and banter than music at first but as the show goes on the music does take up more time, besides, my show is supposed to be an educational and nostalgic listening experience so the commercials should be just as fun for you all.
Image
DJ Retroactive on http://houseofprog.com
Every Monday:
    2PM PST
    3PM MST
    4PM CST
    5PM EST
    10PM GMT
    11PM CET
http://ilovethe80s.blakecarpenter.com
Image
DJRetroactive
Running Up That Hill
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 2:24 pm
Location: USA

Return to General New Wave & '80s Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests